Northwest YMCA Staff

The staff of the Northwest Connecticut YMCA are committed to bringing the best possible service to all members while paying close attention to your needs as an individual.  If you need to contact a staff person for any reason, please be encouraged to do so! 

**To email our staff: locate the appropriate email prefix (to the right of their title) and type this before the email suffix "northwestctymca.org" Example: jdoe@northwestctymca.org

Northwest CT YMCA Corporate Staff     860-489-3133

Name Extension

Title

Email
Greg Brisco 116 Chief Executive Officer gbrisco
Elena Twombly 117 Finance Director etwombly
Kevin Johnson 132 Community Relations Director marketing
Crystal Grenier 129 Accounts Payable ap
Sharon Zordan 101 Membership Coordinator szordan
Nancy Bailey 102 Administrative Assistant hr

 

Torrington YMCA Staff    860-489-3133

Name Extension

Title

Email
Joe Verbitsky 114 Facilities Manager tfacmgr
Norm Stanchfield 122 Y-House Manager yhouse
Mary Jo Brennen 135 Fitness Director mbrennen
Jared Hubschman 142 Aquatic, PE and Camp Manager jhubschman
Janet Tone 125 Childcare Director torchildcare
Membership Services 100    
Torrington Fax 860-482-4853    

 

Winsted YMCA Staff    860-379-0708

Name Extension

Title

Email
Jay Cohen 103 Branch Director windir
Bruce Mochan 105 Housing Manager bmochan
Marilyn Bresson 102 Literacy Coordinator mbresson
Michelle Branche 108 Program Director mbranche
Tim Driscoll 112 Lasers Swim Coach tdriscoll
Justin McEnroe 104 Health & Wellness Specialist jmcenroe
Member Services 0    
Winsted Fax 860-379-1328    

 

Canaan Family YMCA Staff 860-824-2790

Name

Telephone

Title Email
Sabrina Smeltz 860-824-2790

Associate Executive Director

ssmeltz
Cheryl Hunter 860-824-2790 Sales & Member Relations Manager chunter
Dana Dzurnak 860-824-2632 Health & Wellness Specialist ddzurnak

 

WYSB Staff

Name

Telephone

Title Email
Mary Coutant 1-800-330-0006 Director marycoutant@yahoo.com
Susan Peck 806-379-0708 x109 Clinical Director speck
Leann Taylor 860-379-0708 x106 Recreational Therapist ltaylor

 

Torrington   Winsted  Canaan  Forms  Programs  Childcare  WYSB  Camp 

Literacy  Y House  YVolleyball  Lasers  Contact Us  Links

Home